h1

I’m Leaving On a Jetplane

March 2, 2009

Ok, that’s not the most creative title, but my mind is on other things right now. Yes, tomorrow I will be taking an 11 hour flight to Germany, a 12 hour lay-over, and then another 11 hour flight to
Johannesburg, South Africa. Not excited about the flight, because I don’t really fit in airplanes.  Please pray that I sleep. I will hopefully be updating this blog a lot with what’s going on in my life and some pictures to show you I’m not a liar. 

I had an amazing weekend. On Friday and Saturday I went to a free conference called The Idea Camp. I learned so many things and met amazing people.  My favorite part was when Erwin Mcmanus was doing a Q and A time.   He was asked how to be creative.  He explained that love breeds creativity. If someone that you love is in need, you will come up with some creative stuff to help them.  Really, whatever you have to do to stop that person from pain, you will do it.  He said that the Church is so uncreative, because it is so uncaring. This really hit me, because this is why I want to go to Africa.  I want to inspire the American Church to action around the world, but don’t know or love anyone who is in need around the world.  Hopefully, when I come back, I will be inspired and come up with creative things to help those I love in Africa. 

Check out all the talks from The Idea Camp at  http://vimeo.com/channels/theideacamp

p.s. My friends at my work threw me an incredible surprise going away party, which consisted of In-N-Out and Karaoke. I don’t think it will ever be topped.

Leave a Reply

