h1

Here With Us

December 29, 2008

Ok, I know it’s after Christmas and it’s strictly taboo to play or even talk about Christmas music, but I am going to do just that. I heard my new favorite Christmas song. It’s “Here With Us” by Joy Williams.  A girl sang it at the Christmas Eve service I attended at Rock Harbor.  It’s beautiful.  The God of the Universe came down to a world He created as a tiny baby.  So amazing. It’s definitely worth listening to, even if it’s after Christmas. The words are below as well.


It’s still a mystery to me

 

That the hands of God could be so small,
How tiny fingers reaching in the night
Were the very hands that measured the sky

 

Hallelujah, hallelujah
Heaven’s love reaching down to save the world
Hallelujah, hallelujah
Son of God, Servant King,
You’re here with us
You’re here with us

It’s still a mystery to me
How His infant eyes have seen the dawn of time
How His ears have heard an angel’s symphony,
But still Mary had to rock her Savior to sleep

Hallelujah, hallelujah
Heaven’s love reaching down to save the world
Hallelujah, hallelujah
Son of God, Servant King
Here with us
You’re here with us

Jesus the Christ, born in Bethlehem
A baby born to save, to save the souls of man

Hallelujah, hallelujah
Heaven’s love reaching down to save the world
Hallelujah, hallelujah
Son of God, Servant King
You’re here with us
You’re here, with us

One comment

  1. So if you’re bored, you should check out Sarah MacIntosh. I’ve only heard her myspace songs and so far I’m only a real fan of her “My Jesus” and “These Hands” songs. But idk. Anyway, just a CHANCE you might like her stuff.
    I don’t think she’s your wife though. Sorry.
    But who knows…. I mean I’m not God…sadly 😉



Leave a Reply

