h1

South Africa

October 21, 2008

After many months of trying to find a place to serve, it is finally a go. The first week of February, I will be hopping on a plane headed to Midrand, South Africa,  which is just outsided Johannesburg. I will be working at Botshabelo, an orphan home for kids 9 months to 5 years old.  I will also be working in the local creches (us Americans call them pre-schools) in a community that has been affected by AIDS and poverty.  I have committed at least a year to them, but want to be in Africa for at least 3 years (maybe more).  We’ll see what God has in store for me.  Now comes the hard part of fundraising, getting my visa, and all of that jazz. I’ll keep everyone updated and will probably put my support letter on here, in case any of you want to play a part in my journey.   I am really excited about this. It really seems God is putting things together for me. I know God is going to do great things through me to reach those children who have been affected by the AIDS epidemic.  Even though these kids don’t have any parents, I know God will use me to point them to their Heavenly Father.  Stay tuned!

3 comments

  1. Hey Taylor,
    Count me in on the support…….You + Africa = Glory to God.


  2. This is so rad man. I am stoked for you…


  3. Taylor, I love you man! I’m blessed, encouraged and strengthened by your resolve to follow after God’s heart and to see that country come face to face with Jesus. With everything…..with EVERYTHING….we WILL shout for HIS glory!!!!!!



Leave a Reply

