h1

Bittersweet Symphony

May 27, 2008

That’s how I would describe my last official youth service here at Uturn.  It was one of the most amazing nights, but I am really sad to leave these kids.  If you didn’t know, I am moving back home in a few weeks to prepare and raise support to be a missionary in southern Africa.  It was an awesome night. I got to share a short message, and explained to the kids how God was calling me to Africa.  Then all 100+ students gathered around and prayed for me.  It was powerful.  People had some powerful prophetic words for me and others had great things to say about me. I was truly humbled.  Then to cap off the night, I was pushed on stage to dance and sing during the last song, “You Deserve”.  That was incredibly fun and a dream come true.  I love music and worship, but don’t have much of a voice.  This has been one of the hardest years of my life, but I feel I am closer to God than ever before.  Like I said in my sermon, I am finally ready to give my life entirely to God and know that His way is best.  Thanks to everyone who has impacted my life this year. I love you all.

2 comments

  1. Taylor, Thank you for taking that leap of faith. Hearing about you has inspired me to dig deeper. Jeremiah 29:11-13 Numbers 14 8-9 Michele


  2. and they all say, “who shot the sheriff?”



Leave a Reply

