h1

Day 4

March 14, 2008

Most people don’t start blogging about something on day 4, but I guess I’m not most people.  So yes, I am on Day 4 of The Master Cleanse. A bunch of pastors at my church were doing it, so I decided to follow.  This is what I have to do: drink one cup of laxitive tea in the evening, drink 32 oz. of saltwater in the morning (to get things…you know…flowing), and then throughout the day I drink a total of 64 oz. of this lemonade which includes lemon juice, organic maple syrup, and cayenne pepper mixed with water.  Oh yeah, I have to fast during this 10 day process. At first, the worst part was downing the 32 oz. of saltwater in the morning.  I almost gagged several times. Now the worst part is the hunger and feeling weak.  Yesterday was probably the hardest day. All I wanted was some of those little chocolate donuts you get at the gas station and a Big Tom’s burger from Eagans.  Only 6 days to go. A lot of people have quit, but I am determined to make it to the end.  I’ll let you know how it goes.

2 comments

  1. You can do it!

    Are you starting to feel cleansed?


  2. Thats ma boy! Cuz….Jesus is just alright with your fast.



Leave a Reply

