h1

If Only in My Dreams

December 29, 2007

Yep, that’s the only way I was able to be home for Christmas this year.  It was a bummer to be 17 hours away from my family during this holiday season.  22 years of doing the same thing for Christmas came to an end.  I did have a great time with the Ringerings, a great family who welcomed me into their home.  But don’t fret…I will hopefully be able to take some time out to hang with my family during my trip down to Anaheim for the Imagine Conference this weekend.  I am really excited for this conference.  Donald Miller and Shane Claiborne, two of my favorite authors are going to be speaking there.  I am also looking forward to running into my college friends and teachers.  One thing I am not looking forward to is going to Disneyland on New Year’s Day.  Don’t get me wrong…I like Disneyland…and I owe my life to it (my parents met there)…but it is probably going to be one of the busiest days of the years.  I will let everyone know how this trip went and if I survived Disneyland or not……TO BE CONTINUED……

Leave a Reply

